Metalform Nashville focuses on Southern manufacturing

Regional tradeshows to be held biennially

THE FABRICATOR® MARCH 2006

March 7, 2006

As part of its new exhibit strategy , The Precision Metalforming Association (PMA) is offering scaled-down regional shows, which will be held in even-numbered years. A larger show will return to the Chicago area in odd-numbered years.

Editor's Note: This information was obtained from www.metalform.com, and from the Precision Metalforming Association (PMA). For the most accurate, up-to-date information, visit the show Web site or refer to the directory distributed at the show.

Regional Metalform Nashville 2006, sponsored by the Precision Metalforming Association (PMA), will be held March 21-23 at the Nashville Convention Center in Nashville, Tenn. This regional event features metal stamping companies from Tennessee, Alabama, and Georgia, otherwise known as"Automotive Alley."

Expo hours are:
Tuesday, March 21 — 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Wednesday, March 22 — 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Thursday, March 23 — 9 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Metalform '06 Symposium

The symposium offers nearly 15 technical sessions covering topics such as press technology, die design, automation, and high-strength steel. Presentations range from fundamentals for beginners to advanced concepts for experienced metal formers. Sessions will run Tuesday through Thursday.

Tuesday's track topics are in-die sensors, alternative manufacturing methods, press technology, die design, quick die change, die setter boot camp, and maintenance.

Wednesday's track topics are metal forming, tooling design and software, automation, tooling material and components, high-strength steel, and assembly monitoring.

Thursday's track topics are automation and process monitoring.

Registration

Online registration for the show is available at www.metalform.com. For registration information, contact PMA.

Please visit these STAMPING Journal® advertisers at Metalform:
Booth #
0901
0917
0201
0600
0335
1129
0839
0332
1529
1301
0416
1136
0701
1333
0400
1006
0501
1325
0821
0923
1500
1029
1309
0426 & 0428
0226
0622
0716
1106
Advertiser Web Address
AIDA     www.aida-america.com
AP&T North America, Inc.      www.apt.se
Anchor Lamina, Inc.     www.anchorlamina.com
Beckwood Press     www.beckwoodpress.com
Bohler-Uddeholm     www.bucorp
DADCO, Inc.     www.dadco.net
Enprotech Mechanical Services Inc.      www.enpromech.com
Guild International, Inc.     www.guildint.com
Hansford Parts and Products     www.hpproc.com
Hyson Products      www.hysonproducts.com
Impax Tooling Solutions      www.wilsontool.com
Komatsu      www.komatsupress.com
Minster Machine      www.minster.com
Moeller Manufacturing     moellerpunch.com
Norwalk Innovation      www.norwalkinnovation.com
Oak Products      www.oakproducts.biz
Pax Products, Inc.     www.paxproducts.com
Prab Inc.      www.prab.com
SEYI      www.seyi.com
Specialty Strip & Oscillating, Inc.      www.specialtystrip.com
Spra-Rite by Industrial Innovations  www.industrialinnovation.com
TD Center      www.tdcoating.com
Trumpf, Inc.     www.us.trumpf.com
Unipunch Products      www.unipunch.com
United Aluminum Corp.     www.unitedaluminum.com
Vero International     www.veroint.com
Vibro/Dynamics Corp.      www.vibroindustries.com
Wayne Trail Technologies      www.waynetrail.com
Note: This listing is provided as a service and was compiled from the exhibitor list posted on
the show sponsor's Web site. The publisher does not assume liability for errors or omissions.


More in Shop Management from TheFabricator.com

Published In...

The Fabricator®

The FABRICATOR® is North America's leading magazine for the metal forming and fabricating industry. The magazine delivers the news, technical articles, and case histories that enable fabricators to do their jobs more efficiently. The FABRICATOR has served the industry since 1971. Print subscriptions are free to qualified persons in North America involved in metal forming and fabricating.

Preview the Digital Edition

Subscribe to The Fabricator®

Read more from this issue

comments powered by Disqus