FMA elects new members, officers

January 13, 2009

Jeffrey Knauf, president of Medalist Laserfab, Inc., of Oshkosh, Wis., and Dan McLeod, district manager of A. J. Forsyth in Delta, B.C., Canada were elected to the board of directors of the Fabricators & Manufacturers Association Intl. (FMA) at the group's recent annual meeting. Knauf will serve a one-year term, and McLeod will serve a three-year term on the 15-member board.

Vivek Kumar Gupta, managing director for Texas ProFab Corp., Carrollton, Texas, was elected to the FMA board as a director and will serve a three-year term. Gupta was appointed last year to serve a one-year term as a young professional associate director for the board.

Current board members Mike Pellecchia, regional manager of MC Machinery Systems Inc., Wood Dale, Ill., and John Koschwanez, vice president of Chicago-based Independence Tube Corp.'s Marseilles Div., were elected chairman and vice chairman, respectively. Pellecchia was first appointed to the board in 2001 and Koschwanez in 2005.

Also, Carlos Mendizbel Prez, vice president of Industrials Selbor SA de CV in San Luis Potosi, Mexico, and Ed Severson, senior metallurgist/process engineer of Wilson Tool Intl. in White Bear Lake, Minn., were appointed as associate directors of the board.

Based in Rockford, Ill., FMA is a professional organization with more than 2,300 members working together to improve the metal forming and fabricating industry.