3M names Occupational Health and Safety Scholarship winners

May 28, 2013

3M's Personal Safety Division (PSD), St. Paul, Minn., has announced the winners of its 2013 Occupational Health and Safety Scholarship Program. They are:

  • James Dietrich – University of Cincinnati
  • Pamela Dopart – Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
  • Christopher J. Fraser – University of Toronto, Dalla Lana School of Public Health
  • Megan Moore – University of Alabama at Birmingham

The annual program supports outstanding students pursuing a graduate degree in occupational health and safety in the U.S. The winners, chosen by a committee of 3M PSD management and 3M corporate industrial hygienists, each receive a $5,000 scholarship and attendance to the 2013 American Industrial Hygiene conference and exposition in Montreal.