FMA announces safety award winners

April 2, 2009

The following companies are winners of the 2009 FMA/CNA Safety Award competition, which was based on 2008 safety results:

Safety Award of Honor

  • Aeroglide Corporation—Cary, NC
  • AK Tube LLC—Columbus, IN
  • B. Walter & Company, Inc.—Wabash, IN
  • Eskay Metal Fabricating—Buffalo, NY
  • Haven Manufacturing Corp.—Brunswick , GA
  • Kastalon, Inc.—Alsip, IL
  • Main Steel Polishing Co., Inc.—Tinton Falls, NJ
  • Main Steel Polishing Co., Inc.—Baltimore, MD
  • Nisshin Automotive Tubing LLC—Versailles, KY
  • Nova Group, Inc.—Napa, CA
  • Plymouth Tube Company—Eupora, MS
  • Roll Coater, Inc.–Indianapolis, IN
  • Roll Coater, Inc.—La Porte, IN
  • Roll Coater, Inc.—Weirton, WV
  • Roll Coater, Inc.—Hawesville, KY
  • Wichita Steel Fabricators—Wichita, KS

Safety Award of Merit

  • AddisonMckee Inc.—Lebanon, OH
  • AK Tube LLC—Walbridge, OH
  • Anderson & Dahlen Inc.—Ramsey, MN
  • Big J Enterprises, LLC—Albuquerque, NM
  • Commercial Vehicle Group —Shadyside, OH
  • High Steel Service Center—Lancaster, PA
  • Independence Tube Corporation—Marseilles, IL
  • Main Steel Polishing Co., Inc.—Atlanta, GA
  • Main Steel Polishing Co., Inc.—Bartlett, IL
  • McAbee Construction, Inc.—Tuscaloosa, AL
  • Roll Coater, Inc.—Armorel, AR
  • Shickel Corporation—Bridgewater, VA

Safety Award Honorable Mention

  • Independence Tube Corporation— Chicago, IL
  • Main Steel Polishing Co., Inc.—Union, NJ
  • Main Steel Polishing Co., Inc.—Harmony, PA
  • Roll Coater, Inc.—Greenfield, IN

Most Improved Safety Record

  • Main Steel Polishing Co., Inc.—Union, NJ

Click hereto find out how to enter the 2010 competition.

//feathr tracking code on certain pages